Board of Directors

A unique characteristic of CEFLI is its governance.  CEFLI's Board of Directors is comprised of chief compliance and ethics officers of our member companies and representatives of our affiliate membership organizations.  This allows CEFLI's strategic direction and policy decisions to be made by the end-users of CEFLI's products and services; namely, the life insurance industry's compliance and ethics professionals.

CEFLI Board of Directors

Steve M. Callaway, Chairman
Senior Associate Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer
Protective Life Corporation

James Odland, Chairman-Elect
Vice President, Managing Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer
Thrivent Financial

John G. Apostle II
Chief Compliance Officer
Genworth Financial

Timothy H. Bolden
Vice President, Chief Compliance Officer
American Fidelity Assurance Company

Jim Golembiewski

General Counsel, Vice President Compliance & Corporate Secretary
Sagicor Life Insurance Company

George Hanley

Maureen H. Henderson
SVP, Chief Compliance Officer, Associate General Counsel and Secretary
Accordia Life a Global Atlantic Company

Mitch Karman
Vice President, Counsel & U.S. Chief Compliance Officer
John Hancock Financial Services

Marla Lacey
Executive Vice President and General Counsel
Homesteaders Life Company

Bradley J. Lucido
SVP & Chief Compliance Officer

Timothy J. O'Driscoll
Drinker, Biddle & Reath

Sharon Pacheco
Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer
Pacific Life Insurance Company

Nancy Sweet
Chief Compliance Officer
CNO Financial Group


Susan E. Voss
Vice President, General Counsel
American Enterprise