Loading Events

 

 

A unique opportunity awaits!

CEFLI is pleased to host staff from the Department of Labor (DOL) during CEFLI’s Educational Webinar on Thursday, August 1st at 1PM ET/ Noon CT/ 11AM MT/ 10AM PT.

The session, moderated by Fred Reish of CEFLI Affiliate Member Faegre Drinker, will provide CEFLI Members with the opportunity to:

  • Hear insight and perspectives regarding the DOL Fiduciary Rule from:
    • Timothy Hauser, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Department of Labor
    • Ali Khawar, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Department of Labor

  • Submit questions prior to Friday, July 19th to influence the moderated discussion.

We invite you to coordinate the submission of your organization’s questions and to plan to join us on August 1st.

CEFLI is honored to host a forum to connect its Members with DOL regulators as the life insurance industry prepares for compliance with the revised regulations.

Registration is open!